Quintessential Paris

Here’s the latest post to my new blog Paris Illustré, featuring my illustrations of Paris (and some other spots).  I hope you’ll go have a look and enjoy!

Adorned with statues, expanses of lawn, and a profusion of flowers, the Luxembourg gardens are elegantly inviting.  While joggers circle the perimeter, earning calorie credits, I’m likely to be enjoying a baguette sandwich under some tree-dappled sunlight.  Since my last visit I’ve learned there is a fruit orchard on the southern of the garden, which I’d like to see blooming in the spring.  No matter how much time I spend in Paris, new delights await.

Leave a Comment

